Reviews

4.632
2020-05-21
4 out of 5
I received a call by a rep from Legends Roofing, his name was Bill Smith. Usually, when a telemarketer calls, I know that they are just doing their job,...
2020-05-15
5 out of 5
I'd like to share my experience with Legends Roofing, I've worked with them 2 times now. Kanish and his team helped us replace our roof, windows, fence after a hail storm came through. Once we worked out the details that were here and it took a few days to a week complete. The work was done perfectly and he was able to help me save a bit on my deductible which was very much appreciated! It was that transparency, quality of work and professionalism that made it easy to hire them again recently. We're moving and I needed immediate help with some issues an inspector found with our vents on the roof, squirrels were eating away at the metal. I never even knew those buggers did that! Kanish has seen this happen several times. They were able to get all the vents/pipes on the roof replaced/sealed in a few hours which was great because we needed it done right away. We had a couple shingles that were damaged by a tree rubbing it, it wasn't a part of what we agreed on for the scope of work, but they went above and beyond and replaced those broken shingles, which again we really appreciated! I just wanted to share this review here because we really needed help with a quick turn around and Kanish and his team at Legends Roofing were there to help us out despite his rather full schedule. I really appreciate it guys! I highly recommend working with this team for your roofing needs!
2020-05-03
5 out of 5
I hesiated for several years to replace my old roof, 2 AC units and wood fence. During these stay at home months, it felt like the opportune time to take on some home repairs. Kanish Ali and his company, Legends Roofing, made my decision truly rewarding and carefree. Their value, quality, professionalism, reponsiveness, and punctuality were second to none. If I had known this outcome would have been so painless, I would have never hesitated. I would highly recommend Kanish Ali (Legends Roofing) if you are looking for great quality and value and an owner who is a true professional. Mr. Ali takes tremendous pride in his work and fulfilling his commitment in a timely manner. It was a pleasure to do business!
2020-05-02
5 out of 5
I hired Legends (Kanish Ali) as my general contractor following tornado damage in October 2019. The results were outstanding. Kanish was organized, responsive, and an articulate advocate for me with my insurance company. The repairs were well-done, from start to finish. This included an entirely new roof, attic repairs and new insulation, new floors throughout the home, interior and exterior painting, and a new fence. Each and every project component was meticulously planned and executed. Kanish went above and beyond and was always available to answer questions. He personally supervised all of the projects, and it showed. The workers Legend sent to my home were at all times well-supervised, neat, and respectful of my home. I would recommend Kanish and Legends without reservation, to anyone needing a new roof or other significant home repairs.
2020-01-23
5 out of 5
We highly recommend Legends Roofing. What an outstanding job they did at our home. We were so impressed with their expertise, professionalism and attention to detail. If you need work done at your home, call Legends Roofing. Kanish will make sure that you will be a satisfied customer, too.
2019-11-11
5 out of 5
Awesome! Quality work and the owner was always available to talk and explain the insurance process. Helped coordinate all the work. Besides my roof, new cieling, garage doors, and new porch was all quality. Highly recommend.
2019-11-11
5 out of 5
Great job. Legends not only did an outstanding job on my roof, they coordinated the work on my bedroom and living room cielings, garage doors, and a new...
2019-10-08
5 out of 5
It would be hard for me to imagine two men with more integrity and honor (or a stronger work ethic!) than Aaron and Austin of Legends Roofing. If you remember the crazy storm that blew through North Dallas in June, then you know almost every single house within a few square miles needed extensive roof repairs... including ours. The storm knocked our backyard fence down, totaled our roof – and worst of all, I’d just gotten out of the hospital the week before from having reconstructive surgery on a broken leg. This is the first time we needed any major repairs done to our home since we purchased it in 2015, and I was in no shape to hunt down contractors or repair quotes. Well, I honestly believe that God sent these two sweet men to my house in order to help us out during this difficult time. They worked directly with the insurance company, making the process of getting the work scheduled, paid and completed as painless as possible for me and my husband (who’s busy finishing graduate school and working full-time). Not only that, but they completed both jobs lightning-fast – building the new fence, replacing our entire TOTALED roof and hauling away the old, damaged materials all in one day! I honestly can’t say enough good things about Legends Roofing. In a big city like Dallas, it can be scary when a stranger knocks on your door and offers to help you out. But if Aaron or Austin happens to be that man, you can relax knowing that they’re just two professionals looking to do some quality roof repair work for you without breaking your budget. Thanks again for all your hard work, guys – I could NOT be happier with the results!
2019-09-21
5 out of 5
Legends Roofing were great to work with! Super friendly! On time. Easy to get in contact with. And they did a great job replacing our roof! Highly recommend!
2019-09-21
5 out of 5
After putting off having our roof replacement for as long as possible, we finally decided that measures had to be taken as water was actually leaking into...
2019-09-21
5 out of 5
After putting off having our roof replacement for as long as possible, we finally decided that measures had to be taken as water was actually leaking into the house when it rained. My husband’s and my reluctancy was not about the cost but rather the dreaded ordeal and potential for unhappiness, frustration and inconvenience in dealing with the contractor and the process. I sat down with Kanish Ali of Legends Roofing and had a heart-to-heart about our concerns with infringement on our happiness. Kanish, in turn related that he too was particular about protecting his happiness and was therefore willing to pass on jobs that would rob him of his peace of mind. Kanish assured us that he could provide any type of roof we wanted. We decided on a standing metal seam roof. It is beautiful. Legends performed the work in a very timely fashion and we were beyond happy with the look, quality and touches they performed on our roof. Kanish and Legends delivered far and above our expectations. Also of benefit, Kanish worked with our insurance adjuster and found more hail damage and other claim items overlooked for getting us the best possible reimbursement from the insurance company. Kanish was amazing to work with and we actually ended up enjoying the process. We decided to go beyond what we previously thought was our comfort zone for construction and maintenance and had Kanish arrange and supervise the painting of the house. We went from there into a complete remodel with Kanish and Legends and ended up with a success story. I’m pleased to report that none of us gave away any of our happiness in this process. We recommend Legends Roofing, Legends Contractors, and Kanish Ali, without any hesitations.
2019-09-05
5 out of 5
Legends Roofing was incredibly quick to respond to our call after suffering roof damage from a hail and wind storm in early June. They completed temporary repairs to the roof the day after our initial conversation, which prevented further damage before the new roof could be installed. In addition, they were on-hand to meet with our insurance adjusters to ensure all problem areas were properly documented on our claim. The quality of the work completed was impeccable and the crew was diligent in their care and clean-up of our home. I'd highly recommend Legends Roofing to anyone needing roof repairs/replacement.
2019-09-05
5 out of 5
Great work, not only on roof, but coordination of contractors to repair hail damage of other structures. They helped with insurance correspondence.
2019-08-30
5 out of 5
Our experience with Legends Roofing could not have been better. In addition to damage to our shingles in a storm, we also suffered some structural damage. Kanish came to our house personally to install a temporary fix to prevent leaking in the event of subsequent rain. He met with the adjuster at my house and was on top of things in helping me through the insurance process. His crew got to our house quickly and did a fantastic job replacing our roof and repairing the structural damage. And Kanish stayed involved to ensure that the insurance company paid all it was required to pay in connection with the repairs. If you want a personal touch with fair prices and high quality roof repair, I cannot recommend Legends Roofing highly enough.
2019-08-21
5 out of 5
Legends Roofing just finished replacing my roof and repairing the storm damage from the early June storm. Kanish was wonderful to work with, explaining every step from assessing the damage to meeting the claims adjuster up on my roof, to overseeing the work and checking the final product. The roofing crew were here before 7:30 am and finished with my house and garage by shortly after noon. They did a good job of cleaning up afterwards, too. I would recommend this roofing company to my best friends!
2019-06-15
5 out of 5
Legends Roofing did a fantastic job putting a new roof and gutters on our 6 unit condo complex. From the communication with all the homeowners, to the quality and diligence of the crew, Kanish Ali and his team were outstanding! This was a complicated job which they managed beautifully, added some items that discovered to be needed without charge and even checked back with us after the recent storm. I highly recommend Kanish and his crew at Legends Roofing.
2019-06-10
5 out of 5
Kanish and all of his crew are complete professionals. We had a headache of a situation with a relatively new home purchase. The inspector completely missed assessed the roof and a year later we had leaks all over the place. Kanish spent the time to walk me through the entire process, worked with my insurance and his crew completed the work as promised and did a great job cleaning up. Quality of works speaks for itself, we've had a number of storms without any problems. His crew also helped with interior damage (also great work). I'd recommend Legends to everyone looking for roofing services and they would be my first call for any project.
2019-04-26
5 out of 5
Legends Roofing did a spectacular job replacing our roof and our gutters. Crews were timely and polite, and the follow up from Kanish and his management team was outstanding. Would recommend them to anyone and would absolutely use them again in the future. Top-notch customer service.
2019-04-08
5 out of 5
I HIGHLY recommend Legends roofing. In 2015 a windstorm came through our neighborhood causing major damage to homes and fences. I researched, contacted...
2019-01-04
5 out of 5
Kanishka and his crew are fabulous. I had never worked with Legends before, but he / they communicated everything I needed to know concisely, worked with the insurance company well, were professional, on-time, cleaned up well after completion. Got the job done in a day and a half. Roof looks great. Highly recommend Kanish and his team.
2018-11-28
5 out of 5
We utilized Legends Roofing to replace the hail damaged roof on our 8500 sq. ft. commercial office building. We received quotes and interviewed over a dozen different roofing companies. After meeting with Kanish Ali, and discussing every aspect of what we wanted and expected from the project, we felt confident that he and his teams could accomplish the project. We could tell that Kanish was passionate about his company, the performance of his crews, and the product he delivers. He went above and beyond what other companies were willing or wanting to do to ensure that all damage was included in the insurance settlements and replaced/repaired properly. Many projects of this size will not go without issues arising, but when they did (which weren't major or many at all) Kanish and his teams worked to resolve them very quickly and to our satisfaction. When things were addressed, you could tell that they took steps to address them completely and properly as apposed to taking short cuts just to get the job done. I would personally highly recommend Kanish Ali and Legends roofing.
2018-11-27
5 out of 5
Fair price and great work!
2018-09-11
5 out of 5
Received a call from Bill at Legends Roofing, He had called our company a few times before I had a chance to talk to him, he is persistent. The receptionist at my company had told me that Bill had to be trying to sell me something and actually refused to put Bill through to anything but VM. He did not leave a message at anytime. Because of his continued calling, I told the receptionist if he calls again, to put him through to me and then I would just say I am not interested and that would be that. I talked to Bill and he is not selling anything, I think he is just trying to find out if there are any roofing needs and if so, would like to get someone out to give us a quote. I did not, but told him to call me back every 6 months or so to see. I do not know if I will be doing business with Legends or not, in the future, but if the decision of doing business was only based on Bill's tenacity and professionalism on the phone, I would in a heartbeat!
2018-08-21
1 out of 5
If you’re looking to be undermined and subjected to trickery, look no further. A very crafty cold call salesman named Bill has called our office, has been rude to our staff, we’ve reported him... and then has had the audacity to cold call us again to try to make a sale. Sorry Bill with Legends, we don’t want or need your business.
2017-10-31
5 out of 5
I am a repeat customer. I worked with both Aaron and Kanish in regards to multiple properties I owned. The most recent was my personal home during the...
2017-10-12
5 out of 5
Brenden and Legends Roofing were great to work with. He was professional and courteous. They provided a fair price compared to competitors. They even did the work one day earlier. Thanks Legends Roofing!
2017-10-12
5 out of 5
Brenden and Legends Roofing were great to work with. He was professional and courteous. They provided a fair price compared to competitors. They even did...
2017-10-02
5 out of 5
Brendon does a great job. I have used Legends on several occasions before and they have always done an excellent job at a very fair price. I have even asked them to help on evaluations that did not involve payment. This particular time they were fixing gutter problems. They have also done a complete re-roof, solar shields, ridge cutting for me in the recent past. If you are using Brendon or Hitesh you are in excellent hands.
2017-08-18
5 out of 5
I live in Dallas and my roof needed to be replaced from the recent hail storms this past spring. I contacted Legends Roofing for some guidance on what to do next because I had a few leaks. Aaron came out and inspected my roof. He was very professional and knowledgeable. He took photos of the damage and explained the process of filing a claim with my insurance company. On a later date, he met with the insurance adjuster and helped get the roof approved for replacement. Aaron and Legends Roofing completed all work per the insurance scope in a timely fashion and did a fantastic job. They gave me great value, a great warranty and were transparent the whole way through which made me really comfortable with my decision. They made it virtually hassle free and handled everything with my insurance company on my behalf. I highly recommend Legends Roofing and would definitely use them again in the future. I referred them to several of my friends and neighbors and they all were very pleased and received the same fantastic service I did.
2017-02-15
5 out of 5
I LOVE Legends Roofing. Kanish came out after a storm a few years ago and spoke with me about my roof. He was the 2nd of 3 roofers that I spoke with. He...
Review Us